Advisory Board


The Digital Media Institute created a strong Advisory Board as a means of constant improvement of the course curriculum, while keeping up with the demands of the competitive and fast-paced creative industry. Some of the past and present board members include Visual Effects Supervisor for Industrial Light and Magic, Animator / Creature Technical Director for Weta Digital, Broadcast Film and Television Manager for Ackerman McQueen and several other artists and industry professionals. They have both complemented and approved DMI curriculum in the past and continue to contribute their expertise to this day.

We are in the process of adding more Advisory Board members from Oklahoma to better serve the needs of Oklahoma employers and companies. Please stay tuned to see the exciting new additions.

Digital Media Institute - JT Burg - Ackerman McQueen

JT Burg

Animation Art Director at Ackerman McQueen

Digital Media Institute - Jimmy Haines - Teamwork Services

Jimmy Haines

Senior Interactive Designer at Teamwork Services

Digital Media Institute - Kevin Hanley - Creative Video Works

Kevin Hanley

CVW Media

Digital Media Institute - Bryan Murphy - Linear AMS

Bryan Murphy

DMLS Designer and Operator at Linear AMS

Digital Media Institute - Piyush Patel - Founder of Digital-Tutors

Piyush Patel

Founder of Digital-Tutors

Digital Media Institute - Kyle Terry - VFX

Kyle Terry

Director/Producer at Boiling Point Media

Digital Media Institute - Vico Sharabano - Rhino

Vico Sharabano

Founder/CD at The Artery VFX

Digital Media Institute - Craig Woods - OKstate Ag Communications Services

Craig Woods

Ag Communications Services at OSU